Translate Page

The Global Handwashing Partnership

Global Handwashing Day 2018: External Briefing Call

August 24, 2018

Global Handwashing Day is coming October 15! This year’s theme, “Clean Hands – a recipe for health,” emphasizes the links between handwashing, and proper food hygiene and nutrition. Connecting handwashing to an existing habit – like a meal – is a great way to form proper hygiene habits. This Global Handwashing Day, we remind everyone to make handwashing a part of every meal.

Join us for the first Global Handwashing Day external briefing call on Thursday, September 6, at 10AM EST, 2PM GMT, 5PM EAT, or 7:30PM IST. This call aims to provide information on this year’s theme and calls to action as well as share new, updated resources for Global Handwashing Day.

We look forward to having you join us. Please register here. Dial-in instructions will be provided for all registered participants. Please direct enquires to contact@globalhandwashing.org

Category: GHD Events

Category: Latest News

Category: Upcoming Event

STAY CONNECTED

If you would like to receive regular updates from the Global Handwashing Partnership, please subscribe to our mailing list or follow us online.

Global Handwashing